SignCost
Beta. Prices come only from each vendor's official pricing page, in USD, before tax and add-ons. Anything the page does not state is marked pending.
Home › Vendors › Dropbox Sign

Dropbox Sign pricing: plans, users and envelope limits

Partly. Dropbox Sign links to a free plan for signing documents, but its pricing page does not state the free plan's sending limits (pending). The cheapest paid plan for 1 user is Dropbox Sign Essentials at $180/yr ($15/mo billed yearly).

Last checked 2026-10-17 on the official pages.

Dropbox Sign (formerly HelloSign). Every plan from the official pricing page ↗, checked 2026-10-17. Read from the pricing page in the yearly (default) and monthly billing views.

Visit Dropbox Sign ↗

Plans

PlanBilled yearlyBilled monthlyUsersEnvelopesSource
Essentials$15/mo$20/mo1 userunlimited envelopessource · 2026-10-17
Standard$25/user/mo$30/user/mo2–4 usersunlimited envelopessource · 2026-10-17
2 to 4 users self-serve; the page says to contact sales for 5+ users.

Stated on the page

Dropbox Sign cost for

1 user 2 users 3 users

Compare

Dropbox Sign vs Docusign · Dropbox Sign vs Adobe Acrobat · Dropbox Sign vs PandaDoc · Dropbox Sign vs signNow · Dropbox Sign vs Zoho Sign · Dropbox Sign vs SignWell · Dropbox Sign vs BoldSign · Dropbox Sign vs Jotform Sign

Cheaper Dropbox Sign alternatives · Is Dropbox Sign free? · Calculator

Frequently asked questions

Is Dropbox Sign free?

Partly. Dropbox Sign links to a free plan for signing documents, but its pricing page does not state the free plan's sending limits (pending).

How much does Dropbox Sign cost for 1 user?

The cheapest paid plan for 1 user is Dropbox Sign Essentials at $180/yr ($15/mo billed yearly), per the official pricing page.

How many envelopes do Dropbox Sign plans include?

Essentials: unlimited envelopes; Standard: unlimited envelopes.