SignCost
Beta. Prices come only from each vendor's official pricing page, in USD, before tax and add-ons. Anything the page does not state is marked pending.
Home › Compare › Dropbox Sign vs signNow

Dropbox Sign vs signNow: pricing by team size

For 1 user, 5 envelopes/mo, signNow is cheaper: $96/yr (Business) vs $180/yr (Essentials). For 1 user, 20 envelopes/mo, only Dropbox Sign has a self-serve plan that fits (Essentials, $180/yr).

Last checked 2026-10-17 on the official pages.

The cheapest plan from each vendor that fits the users and monthly envelopes, billed yearly, from Dropbox Sign ↗ and signNow ↗ official pricing, checked 2026-10-17. Features differ between plans.

ScenarioDropbox SignsignNow
1 user, 5 envelopes/moEssentials: $180/yrBusiness: $96/yr
1 user, 20 envelopes/moEssentials: $180/yrno self-serve plan fits
2 users, 20 envelopes/moStandard: $600/yrno self-serve plan fits
3 users, 30 envelopes/moStandard: $900/yrno self-serve plan fits
5 users, 50 envelopes/mono self-serve plan fitsno self-serve plan fits
10 users, 100 envelopes/mono self-serve plan fitsno self-serve plan fits
25 users, 250 envelopes/mono self-serve plan fitsno self-serve plan fits

Visit Dropbox Sign ↗ · Visit signNow ↗

Every plan with its limits: Dropbox Sign · signNow. Alternatives: Dropbox Sign · signNow. Your numbers: calculator.

Frequently asked questions

Is Dropbox Sign cheaper than signNow?

For 1 user, 5 envelopes/mo, signNow is cheaper: $96/yr (Business) vs $180/yr (Essentials). For 1 user, 20 envelopes/mo, only Dropbox Sign has a self-serve plan that fits (Essentials, $180/yr).

Is Dropbox Sign free?

Partly. Dropbox Sign links to a free plan for signing documents, but its pricing page does not state the free plan's sending limits (pending).

Is signNow free?

No. signNow's pricing page lists paid plans and a free trial, no free plan.