SignCost
Beta. Prices come only from each vendor's official pricing page, in USD, before tax and add-ons. Anything the page does not state is marked pending.
Home › Compare › Dropbox Sign vs SignWell

Dropbox Sign vs SignWell: pricing by team size

For 1 user, 5 envelopes/mo, SignWell is cheaper: $120/yr (Light) vs $180/yr (Essentials). For 1 user, 20 envelopes/mo, SignWell is cheaper: $120/yr (Light) vs $180/yr (Essentials).

Last checked 2026-10-17 on the official pages.

The cheapest plan from each vendor that fits the users and monthly envelopes, billed yearly, from Dropbox Sign ↗ and SignWell ↗ official pricing, checked 2026-10-17. Features differ between plans.

ScenarioDropbox SignSignWell
1 user, 5 envelopes/moEssentials: $180/yrLight: $120/yr
1 user, 20 envelopes/moEssentials: $180/yrLight: $120/yr
2 users, 20 envelopes/moStandard: $600/yrLight: $240/yr
3 users, 30 envelopes/moStandard: $900/yrBusiness: $360/yr
5 users, 50 envelopes/mono self-serve plan fitsLight: $600/yr
10 users, 100 envelopes/mono self-serve plan fitsLight: $1,200/yr
25 users, 250 envelopes/mono self-serve plan fitsLight: $3,000/yr

Visit Dropbox Sign ↗ · Visit SignWell ↗

Every plan with its limits: Dropbox Sign · SignWell. Alternatives: Dropbox Sign · SignWell. Your numbers: calculator.

Frequently asked questions

Is Dropbox Sign cheaper than SignWell?

For 1 user, 5 envelopes/mo, SignWell is cheaper: $120/yr (Light) vs $180/yr (Essentials). For 1 user, 20 envelopes/mo, SignWell is cheaper: $120/yr (Light) vs $180/yr (Essentials).

Is Dropbox Sign free?

Partly. Dropbox Sign links to a free plan for signing documents, but its pricing page does not state the free plan's sending limits (pending).

Is SignWell free?

Yes. SignWell Free is free: 3 envelopes a month, 1 user.