SignCost
Beta. Prices come only from each vendor's official pricing page, in USD, before tax and add-ons. Anything the page does not state is marked pending.
Home › Compare › Docusign vs Dropbox Sign

Docusign vs Dropbox Sign: pricing by team size

For 1 user, 5 envelopes/mo, Docusign is cheaper: $120/yr (Personal) vs $180/yr (Essentials). For 1 user, 20 envelopes/mo, only Dropbox Sign has a self-serve plan that fits (Essentials, $180/yr).

Last checked 2026-10-17 on the official pages.

The cheapest plan from each vendor that fits the users and monthly envelopes, billed yearly, from Docusign ↗ and Dropbox Sign ↗ official pricing, checked 2026-10-17. Features differ between plans.

ScenarioDocusignDropbox Sign
1 user, 5 envelopes/moPersonal: $120/yrEssentials: $180/yr
1 user, 20 envelopes/mono self-serve plan fitsEssentials: $180/yr
2 users, 20 envelopes/mono self-serve plan fitsStandard: $600/yr
3 users, 30 envelopes/mono self-serve plan fitsStandard: $900/yr
5 users, 50 envelopes/mono self-serve plan fitsno self-serve plan fits
10 users, 100 envelopes/mono self-serve plan fitsno self-serve plan fits
25 users, 250 envelopes/mono self-serve plan fitsno self-serve plan fits

Visit Docusign ↗ · Visit Dropbox Sign ↗

Every plan with its limits: Docusign · Dropbox Sign. Alternatives: Docusign · Dropbox Sign. Your numbers: calculator.

Frequently asked questions

Is Docusign cheaper than Dropbox Sign?

For 1 user, 5 envelopes/mo, Docusign is cheaper: $120/yr (Personal) vs $180/yr (Essentials). For 1 user, 20 envelopes/mo, only Dropbox Sign has a self-serve plan that fits (Essentials, $180/yr).

Is Docusign free?

No. Docusign's eSignature pricing page lists no free plan, only paid plans and a free trial.

Is Dropbox Sign free?

Partly. Dropbox Sign links to a free plan for signing documents, but its pricing page does not state the free plan's sending limits (pending).