SignCost
Beta. Prices come only from each vendor's official pricing page, in USD, before tax and add-ons. Anything the page does not state is marked pending.
Home › Compare › BoldSign vs Dropbox Sign

BoldSign vs Dropbox Sign: pricing by team size

For 1 user, 5 envelopes/mo, BoldSign is cheaper: $0/yr (Essential) vs $180/yr (Essentials). For 1 user, 20 envelopes/mo, BoldSign is cheaper: $0/yr (Essential) vs $180/yr (Essentials).

Last checked 2026-10-17 on the official pages.

The cheapest plan from each vendor that fits the users and monthly envelopes, billed yearly, from BoldSign ↗ and Dropbox Sign ↗ official pricing, checked 2026-10-17. Features differ between plans.

ScenarioBoldSignDropbox Sign
1 user, 5 envelopes/moEssential: $0/yrEssentials: $180/yr
1 user, 20 envelopes/moEssential: $0/yrEssentials: $180/yr
2 users, 20 envelopes/moGrowth: $120/yrStandard: $600/yr
3 users, 30 envelopes/moGrowth: $180/yrStandard: $900/yr
5 users, 50 envelopes/moGrowth: $300/yrno self-serve plan fits
10 users, 100 envelopes/moGrowth: $600/yrno self-serve plan fits
25 users, 250 envelopes/moPremium: $1,188/yrno self-serve plan fits

Visit BoldSign ↗ · Visit Dropbox Sign ↗

Every plan with its limits: BoldSign · Dropbox Sign. Alternatives: BoldSign · Dropbox Sign. Your numbers: calculator.

Frequently asked questions

Is BoldSign cheaper than Dropbox Sign?

For 1 user, 5 envelopes/mo, BoldSign is cheaper: $0/yr (Essential) vs $180/yr (Essentials). For 1 user, 20 envelopes/mo, BoldSign is cheaper: $0/yr (Essential) vs $180/yr (Essentials).

Is BoldSign free?

Yes. BoldSign Essential is free: 25 envelopes a month, 1 user.

Is Dropbox Sign free?

Partly. Dropbox Sign links to a free plan for signing documents, but its pricing page does not state the free plan's sending limits (pending).