SignCost
Beta. Prices come only from each vendor's official pricing page, in USD, before tax and add-ons. Anything the page does not state is marked pending.
Home › Compare › Adobe Acrobat vs BoldSign

Adobe Acrobat vs BoldSign: pricing by team size

For 1 user, 5 envelopes/mo, BoldSign is cheaper: $0/yr (Essential) vs $179.88/yr (Acrobat Standard). For 1 user, 20 envelopes/mo, BoldSign is cheaper: $0/yr (Essential) vs $179.88/yr (Acrobat Standard).

Last checked 2026-10-17 on the official pages.

The cheapest plan from each vendor that fits the users and monthly envelopes, billed yearly, from Adobe Acrobat ↗ and BoldSign ↗ official pricing, checked 2026-10-17. Features differ between plans.

ScenarioAdobe AcrobatBoldSign
1 user, 5 envelopes/moAcrobat Standard: $179.88/yr limit not statedEssential: $0/yr
1 user, 20 envelopes/moAcrobat Standard: $179.88/yr limit not statedEssential: $0/yr
2 users, 20 envelopes/mono self-serve plan fitsGrowth: $120/yr
3 users, 30 envelopes/mono self-serve plan fitsGrowth: $180/yr
5 users, 50 envelopes/mono self-serve plan fitsGrowth: $300/yr
10 users, 100 envelopes/mono self-serve plan fitsGrowth: $600/yr
25 users, 250 envelopes/mono self-serve plan fitsPremium: $1,188/yr

Visit Adobe Acrobat ↗ · Visit BoldSign ↗

Every plan with its limits: Adobe Acrobat · BoldSign. Alternatives: Adobe Acrobat · BoldSign. Your numbers: calculator.

Frequently asked questions

Is Adobe Acrobat cheaper than BoldSign?

For 1 user, 5 envelopes/mo, BoldSign is cheaper: $0/yr (Essential) vs $179.88/yr (Acrobat Standard). For 1 user, 20 envelopes/mo, BoldSign is cheaper: $0/yr (Essential) vs $179.88/yr (Acrobat Standard).

Is Adobe Acrobat free?

No paid-feature free plan. Adobe Acrobat Reader is free for opening and viewing PDFs, but requesting e-signatures needs a paid Acrobat plan.

Is BoldSign free?

Yes. BoldSign Essential is free: 25 envelopes a month, 1 user.